Ohio`s role in the agreement was unclear. A spokesman for Gov. Mike DeWine said his comments Wednesday are maintained. Ohio Gov. Mike DeWine, whose early and aggressive response to the virus received widespread praise between parties, was mentioned in the joint press release. But his spokesman said DeWine had not signed any formal pacts or agreements since Thursday. DeWine, who said some stores could be reopened in Ohio after May 1, as long as proper precautions are taken, said he had been in constant conversation with governors in all neighboring Ohio states. Minneapolis, MN — Minnesota has been approved by the Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC) as the sixth state to join the Midwestern State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (M-SARA). Minnesota joins Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and North Dakota, which were approved in 2014. Nationally, Minnesota is the 19th state to join the agreement. Since its inception, OHE has participated in SARA and has been involved in the development of the language of the treaty.

The Midwest agreement covers Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Illinois, Indiana and Kentucky. Minnesota has reciprocal agreements with Wisconsin, North Dakota and South Dakota. It also has an agreement with the Canadian province of Manitoba and a limited agreement with Iowa Lakes Community College in northwestern Iowa. Minnesota has agreements with neighboring states to offer less education for Minnesota residents to visit public colleges and universities in those states. This is called reciprocity. As a general rule, the entrance fee without entry and education are reduced (or eliminated) if you are a mutual student. “We currently have no formal agreements or pacts,” Tierney said Wednesday. But he said DeWine was in regular contact with the governors of neighboring countries to exchange information, strategy and resources. These include a three-way phone call with the governors of Kentucky and Indiana and a text exchange with Michigan Governor Gretchen Whitmer. The Midwest Regional Governors Pact is an intergovernmental pact between seven Midwestern states in the United States to coordinate the removal of economic restrictions introduced by federal state governments in response to the COVID 19 pandemic. Links: FILE PHOTO: Illinois Governor J.B. Pritzker welcomes the 2019 North American Legislative Conference (NABTU) in Washington, D.C., April 9, 2019.

REUTERS/Jeenah Moon/File Photo “We look forward to working with experts and a data-based approach to reopening our economy to protect families from the spread of COVID-19,” the governor said. “Our first priority in analyzing when it is best to reopen our economy is the health and safety of our citizens.” Yes! The University of Nebraska in Omaha participates in the Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP), an intergovernmental initiative launched by the Midwestern Higher Education Commission to increase student education opportunities in its member states. As to why Iowa was not included in the aforementioned pact, Gov. Kim Reynolds declined to comment, but assured that she would “continue to participate in discussions with nearby governors as we prepare to reopen the state in the coming weeks,” said her spokesman, Pat Garrett. [6] But Pritzker said that “Iowa has decided not to be a part of it.” [7] The governors of Missouri, North Dakota and South Dakota also declined to report your membership. [8] Associated Press authors Julie Carr Smyth in Columbus, Ohio, Scott Bauer in Madison, Wisconsin and Tom Davies in Indianapolis contributed to this report. The main qualifications vary according to the level of school and the level of graduation (associates, Bachelor`s, Master`s, PhD). To see if your future major is eligible for an MSEP promotion, you can enter your country of origin, the desired degree level and the school sector online. They are led to a list of participating schools and their accepted majors for the MSEP. Accepted majors often encompass a wide range of